[AusNOG] ?==?utf-8?q? Adam Internet SMTP Woes

Stephen Argent mailman at tuxcon.com
Wed Sep 18 15:26:55 EST 2019

Thanks Jennifer - I did check through some blacklists and found nothing on that address (or on the domain in question). However, there is a technical specialist from TPG Group having a look at this for me now; hopefully that will shed some light :)

On Wednesday, September 18, 2019 14:52 ACST, Jennifer Sims <jenn at jenn.id.au> wrote:
 asav.adam is run by iiNet (it's A record points to asav.iinet.net.au)  I wonder if your IP is on a DNSBL or something similar?   On Wed, Sep 18, 2019 at 12:23 PM Stephen Argent <mailman at tuxcon.com> wrote:Hi all,

Long story short, I've been trying to fight with firstline support just to get in contact with someone responsible for asav.adam.com.au. Unfortunately I couldn't get firstline to understand the issue - they just kept claiming that they're not hosting our domain. Didn't understand that inbound emails can be blocked (claiming it can only happen on outbound) and so forth.

Long story short, need to speak with someone from Adam about getting our mail server's IP unblocked (it's being blocked at asav.adam.com.au). We DKIM sign all emails for all outbound etc - just need to find out what the process is for getting those allowed as our customers cannot email Adam customers. Off-list contact please. _______________________________________________
AusNOG mailing list
AusNOG at lists.ausnog.net

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.ausnog.net/pipermail/ausnog/attachments/20190918/2fc36da1/attachment.html>

More information about the AusNOG mailing list